eat.sweet


Eggs
April 7, 2010, 10:21 am
Filed under: Restaurant

I had to take a picture of these eggs from the farmer’s market.

It’s just a camera-phone pic because my big camera was in a curling accident. Anyway. I’ve bought eggs at the farmer’s market before, but they were always one color. These are so pretty in their shades of cream, pink, even green.  The varied eggs almost seem more personal, makes me think of the chickens as individuals.

Speaking of eggs, the exec chef at one of my top 3 favorite Providence restaurants, Tini, was on the Martha Stewart show yesterday making an egg dish and talking about his chicken farm. He brought Martha similarly colored eggs.  I was just at Tini a couple of weeks ago and heard him talking to a customer about raising chickens for eggs and I thought it was so cool.  Nice to see our little city getting big attention.

(And I just missed Emma Watson.  Apparently she was eating dinner right before I got there; guess she likes to eat with the senior citizens)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

