eat.sweet


Farmer’s market
February 23, 2010, 12:24 pm
Filed under: Shopping Day

Finally made it out to the winter farmer’s market. I had a limited amount of cash so I had to spend it wisely. Next time, I’ll bring more cash so I can buy eggs and try some meat. One of the meat vendors had pork on sale for $5/pound but it was only packaged in 3lbs.

For $12, I bought:

– 1 bulb garlic
– bag of arugula ($3)
– ball of mozzarella ($4)
– bunch of carrots ($3)
– 2 potatoes

Expensive, but with more practice hopefully I can find the good deals.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

