eat.sweet


Not so lazy Sunday
June 8, 2008, 3:34 pm
Filed under: Life

Even though it is 99 degrees outside today, I am taking advantage of having NOTHING to do today by doing lots of cooking. For breakfast, I made chocolate chip pancakes with cinnamon whipped cream (homemade of course), served with bacon and sliced cantaloupe. I don’t usually like pancakes but this egg-white recipe was light and airy. Right after the breakfast dishes were cleaned up, I took a nap then woke up to marinate my chicken satay and soak the sticky rice. All have to do for dinner is steam the rice, grill the chicken, and slice up cucumbers. And now, I’m enjoying a glass of O-Lieng (Thai iced coffee) before I make chocolate mint cupcakes. I just got the Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World book and this will be my first trial. I’ll let you know how it goes. They won’t be completely vegan though. I couldn’t find non-hydrogenated shortening, but I saw Smart Balance 50/50 butter blend non-hydrogenated sticks and there was a coupon for $1 off so I just got that. 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

