eat.sweet


April summary
April 28, 2008, 10:12 pm
Filed under: Life, Shopping Day

We spent $245 on groceries for the month of April.

My first instinct was to say that we never spend this much in one month.  But now I’m like, what if we always spend this much and we just don’t notice?  What if my whole blog is a lie???

Keeping track of my spending has really made me more conscious of the impact of my choices, and now I’ll think more carefully about what a certain recipe will cost.  However, I ended up feeling really really guilty about overspending.  Before it was like, yeah we went over on groceries so that’s less spending money no big deal.  But now I’m fixated on what I could’ve saved by buying the different sun-dried tomatoes, or having tuna sandwiches for lunch.  And I feel really bad that I wanted to show that eating tasty food doesn’t have to be expensive, and I went bust in my first month!  If this happens again next month, I might have to shamefully rework the description of this blog.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

