eat.sweet


The Happy Customer
April 17, 2008, 12:08 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Tabella, an American-style tapas restaurant that focuses on local, seasonal, and organic ingredients, is tied for the award of my favorite restaurant in Amherst.  Prices are a little bit too much for my budget, so I haven’t eaten dinner there since boyfriend’s parents came to visit.  But this review won’t be about the food.

Last night I went there for a drink and dessert.  For dessert, I had a chocolate whiskey cake.  I thought it was a little bit dry and umpressive.  That’s the first time I’ve ever had anything there that didn’t floor me.  But for my cocktail, I chose the Happy Customer, which cost a hefty $10.  It’s organic vanilla bean and earl grey infused vodka, another shot of vodka, topped with soda and a twist of lemon rind.  It was so good, and so smooth.  There was barely any bite from the alcohol, and the vanilla-lemon-tea infusion made it even smoother.  I happen to love vanilla vodka, and I love early grey tea because of the bergamot so putting the two together blew my mind.  I already make my own chocolate liqueur so now I must figure out how to make my own vanilla bean & earl grey vodka!  I’ll let you know when I do.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

