eat.sweet


Welcome
April 6, 2008, 5:05 pm
Filed under: Life

I started a food blog in May 2007 when news came out about people taking the Food Stamps Challenge.  I figured, heck, I’m on food stamps so why don’t I blog about what I’m buying?  For a month, I recorded everything I spent on groceries.  Then the month ended, I wasn’t sure what to do with the blog, so I deleted it. 

But now I’m back!  I’ve been lazy about cooking lately so I thought restarting the blog would jumpstart my love of cooking.  I also plan to be off of food stamps in a few months, but I want to still follow the same food budget.  The blog will help me stay on track.  In the meantime you can get to know me by reading the About Me page, checking out my Yelp reviews to see where I like to eat, or look at some of the other food blogs linked on the left.  Bon appetit.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

